MSc Media & Management GmbH
Interclassica Music Management
Leatherwood Bespoke Rosins


24. Internationaler Johannes-Brahms-Wettbewerb 2017 Poertschach Austria

Information Regulations Registration Contact

  print version

  §3 Room res.
  §6 Objective
  winners 2005
  §7 Performances
  photos 2005
  photos 2004
  §8 Programme
  order CDs
  §7 Prizes
  §8 Jury
  §12 The score
  §10 Decisions
  §14 Scholarships

  auf deutsch

Hinweis: Die Informationen auf dieser Seite sind nicht aktuell!
Please note: This page has not been updated, content is likely to be outdated.

Bookmark and Share

International Johannes Brahms Competition Pörtschach, Austria
Photos of the 2004 Prizewinners

Picutres taken at the Final Concert on September 5, 2004 at Casineum Velden
All Photos: © Hermann Sobe
Larger versions of the photos are available by clicking into the pictures

Group Photos - 2004 Prizewinners


1st prize piano to Giampaolo STUANI (with President Waltraud Arnold of Johannes Brahms Gesellschaft Pörtschach) and Heimo Penker (Bank für Kärnten und Steiermark AG)

2nd prize piano: Jozsef BALOG

Chamber Music

1st prize chamber music: Juliana KARSLIAN/Valeri ZILMAN (pictured with Johann Gallo, State of Carinthia)

2nd prize chamber music to "Chagall Trio Wien" (Nikolaus WAGNER/Maria GRÜN/Matthias SCHORN) together with Johann Gallo, representative of the State of Carinthia


1st prize violin: Katia TRABÉ with Othmar Resch (Casino Velden)

2nd prize violin to Bozena ANGELOVA, pictured here with Robert Lassnig (Kärntner Landesversicherung)


1st prize viola: Michal BRYLA. To the right, the sponsor of this prize, Mr. Zoppoth of Zoppoth Haustechnik

2nd prize viola to Nathan BRAUDE. Pictured together with Franz Arnold, mayor of Pörtschach am Wörthersee


1st prize cello: Denis JDANOV (also winner of the prize of the audience) with Othmar Resch (Casino Velden)

2nd prize cello: Yoosha KIM (on the left)


1st prize voice to Jong-Soo KO (pictured with Harald Pichler of Schlumberger Wein- und Sektkellerei AG)

2nd prize voice: Kwang-il KIM with Edmund van Trotsenburg (Rotary Klagenfurt)

Best Piano Accompanist (category voice)

Stacey BARTSCH (far left), best piano accompanist (category voice) together with Manfred Angerer (Rotary Klagenfurt-Wörthersee). In the middle, Waltraud Arnold, president of the Johannes Brahms Society Pörtschach

Special Prizes

Wojciech PLAWNER, special prize for the best interpretation of the compulsory piece "Something Wild" written by Nenad First (category violin)

Adam MISIAK, special prize for the best interpretation of the compulsory piece "Berceuse" written by Dieter Kaufmann (category cello)

If you any questions or would like more information, please contact the competition office.


© 2003-2017 Johannes-Brahms-Gesellschaft Pörtschach